International Academy of TV Arts & Sciences Taps FanTrust President for Nominating Committee

International Academy of TV Arts & Sciences Taps FanTrust President for Nominating Committee

New York – The Emmy® Award-granting International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has named FanTrust President Catherine Warren to its nominating committee.

Warren joins this group of 12 senior media executives, which includes CBS Paramount International Television’s president Armando Nuñez Jr., HBO Latin America Group’s VP of Corporate Affairs Miguel Oliva and Cartoon Network’s VP of Content Acquisitions & Co-Productions Adina Pitt.

“I look forward to collaborating with fellow committee members in strengthening the Academy membership overall — and to participating together in this exciting time of television transformation across digital and social media,” said Warren.

To date, Academy membership counts media and entertainment leaders from more than 60 countries and 500 companies from all sectors of television, including Internet and mobile. The Academy recognizes excellence in television programming produced outside of the United States, and presents the International Emmy Award to programs in fifteen categories, including the Digital Emmy Awards, hosted annually in Cannes. In April 2013, Catherine Warren moderated the Emmy panel at MIPTV in Cannes in advance of this year’s digital awards show, sponsored by the Bell Fund, where she also serves on the Board.

Founded in 1969, the Academy is an independent organization whose members come together to exchange ideas, discuss common issues and promote new strategies for the future development of quality global television programming. Each year, the Academy produces the International Emmy World Television Festival and the International Emmy Awards Gala in New York City. The Festival features programming from around the world, and presentations and panels from international producers and directors. The International Emmy Awards Gala attracts over 1,000 international figures in broadcast, entertainment and media.

The Academy nominating committee is chaired by Reiner Seik, President M.T. NY. For more information on membership, including a list of current directors and members, please visit: And to find out more about the International Academy, helmed by Executive Director Camille Bidermann-Roizen, check out